Back to boot camp!

My soon-to-be bike for comfy summer cycling!

I head back to my TRX suspension boot camp tonight. At least now I’ve been once so I know what to expect. I’m going to be extra diligent with stretching and drinking lots of water so that I don’t end up so sore.

Tennis lessons are also on the horizon for tomorrow, as long as it doesn’t rain. Fingers crossed. I have not played enough tennis this year.

I’m also going to pick up the beautiful bike pictured so that I can start cycling again! It’s been too long since I had a bike. Bikes are a big investment, but if you choose the one that’s right for your needs they are affordable when you consider the cost per ride. If you aren’t using it as a main mode of transportation then there’s no need to drop a large amount. My bike is free thanks to an awesome contest I recently won through St. Vital Centre. I’m so excited to get it!

On a final note, there are two boot camp/conditioning fitness deals out there that I’ll point out in case you missed them.

Groupon is offering 10 outdoor fitness classes through Lure Outdoor Fitness for $39 (reg $100). Classes are held at The Forks or Assiniboine Park as weather permits, so you get a nice backdrop! I’m not sure I’d gamble on paying for outdoor classes given the crappy weather recently, but I’m sure that when it’s nice out, it’s REALLY nice to exercise in the great outdoors. It looks like there’s a wide variety to choose from, including yoga, dance and cardio strength.

WagJag has a deal on with Advantage Conditioning (2020 Portage Ave) for a four-week boot camp (12 total) plus fitness assessment for $64 (reg $161). They are held outdoors, so workouts happen rain or shine. Also, it looks like you have to bring a fair amount of equipment, which I’m not really a fan of. One nice thing about the program is you get a follow up every four weeks plus an at-home regime. Now that’s going the extra mile!

What summer activities are you taking part in? Drop me a comment!

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Savasana in the sun and some great sporting sales! « winnipegfitnessexplorer

  2. Pingback: Summer fitness « winnipegfitnessexplorer

  3. Pingback: Back with a freebie yoga update! | winnipegfitnessexplorer

Leave a Reply

