Super summer passes at Wellness Institute

Join one of 100+ fitness/aqua classes at the Wellness Institute at Seven Oaks General Hospital.

I’ve never been to the Wellness Institute at Seven Oaks Hospital but I’ve heard nothing but good things about this state-of-the-art fitness facility. You don’t have to be a patient or anything like that if you’re wondering. I won’t go over all the benefits listed, but let’s just say the fact that they have 100+ aqua/fitness classes each week impresses me already!

Most people in Winnipeg head to the great outdoors for exercise in summer, which is awesome, don’t get me wrong, but sometimes when you can’t beat the heat there is nothing like a cool blast of a/c during a workout that is a welcome, if not must-have, relief. Enter the Wellness Institute’s summer gym class specials that offer curious folk the chance to try out this swanky gym at an affordable price. Plus you can expect a lower crowd count, another bonus to heading indoors to get some exercise.

Here are the price options with NO enrollment fee (I hate those stupid fees!)

3 Month Pass:$105 +tax

Valid from June 1 to August 31

2 Month Pass: $70 +tax
Valid from July 1 to August 31

A regular membership is $47.75 per month, plus an $89 enrollment fee, so it’s a pretty good deal considering.

It’s not really a gym in my ‘hood, so I won’t be checking it out (even though I’m REALLY curious). Well, they do offer free tours so I will probably do that one day to improve my Winnipeg fitness knowledge.

Here’s a round-up of my personal workout news:

-I attended my first tennis clinic at Tuxedo Tennis Club as I mentioned before here. I feel like I’m stuck between beginner and intermediate. Maybe I’ll try intermediate in a few weeks after I’ve played a few more rounds.

-I’ve signed up for a boot camp next Monday with Sustainable Fitness TRX some free passes I won at a social, plus I have another free class in my Lifestyle Pass. I’ll be checking it out for the next three Mondays — nervous but excited!

-Sadly, I didn’t make it to my boot camp on Wednesday at The Brick House that I wrote about before here. I’m thinking Wednesdays are just a really tough day for me physically. I almost always, without fail, crash and have a nap. Yesterday was no exception.

Feel free to leave a comment, tweet, facebook comment about your latest workout discoveries. I love hearing about them!

2 responses

  1. Thank you for the positive comments about the Wellness Institute. I am the Communications Coordinator there. You mention that you’ve never actually visited. We’d love to have you down for a drop-in sometime. I think your reviews of various fitness classes and options are a great way to help people find a good fitness fix. Please contact me at 632-3902 if you’d be interested in coming down to try out our facility or a class with us.

    • Awesome! I’m glad you found my blog. I’d love to come by and write in more detail about the Wellness Institute. It’s got a good reputation from what I’ve heard. I will give you call in the near future to set something up.

Leave a Reply

